Google lets you control Life after Death!

Following Google’s fierce series of recent launches, Google has launched “Inactive Account Manager” which lets you choose what happens to your profile after you die. Everything linked to your Google account including your email, blog posts, YouTube video, Google+ and Google Drive data can be shared with one or more people or deleted entirely.This feature allows you to choose between three, six, nine or twelve months to perform the above mentioned actions. Before performing the chosen action, Google will send you a confirmation mail to your alternate address and warn you with a text message to check if you were really busy to login.

Andreas Tuerk, Google product Manager, admitted that “inactive Account Manager” isn’t a great name for the feature in a blog post. He also added, “We hope that this new feature will enable you to plan your digital afterlife – in a way that protects your privacy and security – and make life easier for your loved ones after you’re gone.”

Google is coming up with crazy, but practical ideas to make their ecosystem attractive and appealing. What’s next, time travelling?

[Via]

One thought on “Google lets you control Life after Death!”

  1. Just amazing technique it is. Really like this excellent idea. Its a problem that your relatives cant close your accounts unless you leave them all your log in details. Its very technical that your account will became inactive automatically, there is no need to give your log in information to your relatives to close your account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *